Wicked Edge or WorkSharp Ken Onion?

I currently have a WorkSharp 3000 (don't like it), some King Japanese whetstones, some decent diamond stones, and a JRE strop bat.

I'm not very good at using any of it, so I have decided to go with a more "foolproof" / automated sharpening method that will also be relatively quick. I have folders and fixed blade in everything from Sandvik to S110V, CPM-3V, INFI, etc.

I want to just be done with it, and get the best thing for what I want -- hair-whittling sharp in 30 seconds or less. Every. Single. Time. without fail :p

OK, maybe that's a slight exaggeration.

The new KO WorkSharp, with add-ons, looks very capable, but I don't really think much of my current WorkSharp so I'm a bit hesitant. The WE system I'm looking at is this on for $400 shipped:
http://www.amazon.com/Wicked-Edge-K...2493144&sr=8-1&keywords=wicked+edge+sharpener

I'm leaning toward the WE over the WS, but will be convenience and versatility of the WS/KO give me nearly as-good results as the WE, or will I really notice a significant difference in the finished product using the WE?

just like your existing worksharp, there is a learning curve to the Ken Onion, If you aren't very good at using it then you should look at the wicked edge or the edge pro apex system (for a more budget conscious option).

Not sure why the WorkSharp isn't working for you. That's about as easy and fast as you're going to find. You might want to invest some time in learning to use that machine.

The Wicked Edge is awesome, capable of producing incredibly perfect edges, but it's not going to be fast.

For fast, I like to combine the Wicked Edge with the Sharpmaker. I put a 30-degree edge (15 dps) back bevel on my blade, and then strop it from time to time to maintain its sharpness. When the stropping doesn't work, I use the 40-degree Sharpmaker rig to put on a microbevel. That second angle takes just a minute or two to establish. Then I use the strop again to maintain sharpness.