Wish me luck, smoke and prayers would be nice

Hey all. I had no internet access for about a week, I come back and find things a little different. Anyway. I am only popping in, I will be gone for another couple weeks. For a few years I have been pursuing luthiere. Building guitars. I found this great book by one William Cumpiano. Then I found his website www.cumpiano.com. He takes private students, one at a time, a couple times a year, for a couple weeks. I have been on the waiting list for about two years and I go there this weekend. This is a big step in the direction I have been heading and I hope to learn a lot. Wish me luck and I hope to catch up when I get back. I may not have access to a computer there, I really don't know. If I do, then I'll post when I can, but I am going to be plenty busy. Thanks all.

Good luck! How exciting that must be. I am a woodworker also, and may need your wisdom for more conventional projects from time to time.:rolleyes:

Andy

Guitar maker, eh? Do you take custom orders? I don't play but I want to look like this:
kabong.jpg

Striking fear into the hearts of evil men with my Kabonger.

Seriously, best of luck:)

Jake
edit- gRammer adn speling

Good stuff Bob, hell, GREAT stuff. Those who craft musical instruments are a blessing to this world. My dad plays guitar, mandolin, and mountain dulcimer. Next time I'm home, I'm going to try talking him into a "recording session", so I can have his music to pass on to my grandchildren someday.:thumbup:

Sarge

Good luck Bobwhite:thumbup: What an exciting adventure!

My cousin is a guitar maker up here in Maine and does very well. He has made quite a name for himself in the trade. A few big names buy his guitars: Dixie Chicks, Ricky Skaggs etc..

How wonderful!

We want pictures, souvenir T-shirts, and maybe a used blade from one of his precision hand lathes.

Oh, ooh, and I want a fret. It is my sometimes logo.

I "fret."

Be well and safe.