Banned from Imgur? Because of knife pics?

Travman

Gold Member
Has anyone else ever been banned from Imgur? I’ve been using Imgur to host my knife pics since approximately 2018. I switched over to Imgur when PhotoBucket changed their business model and wanted money to host pictures. Anyways, I tried to upload some pics recently and received the following message: “user is banned”. I have made an inquiry, but haven’t heard anything from them for two days. I am wondering if perhaps I was banned because the content of my postings was knife related. I also noticed that most of my picture posts have disappeared.

Please let me know if you have had a similar issue? If you did, were you able to get reinstated? Thanks for any assistance or advice you can provide.

Travis

Has anyone else ever been banned from Imgur? I’ve been using Imgur to host my knife pics since approximately 2018. I switched over to Imgur when PhotoBucket changed their business model and wanted money to host pictures. Anyways, I tried to upload some pics recently and received the following message: “user is banned”. I have made an inquiry, but haven’t heard anything from them for two days. I am wondering if perhaps I was banned because the content of my postings was knife related. I also noticed that most of my picture posts have disappeared.

Please let me know if you have had a similar issue? If you did, were you able to get reinstated? Thanks for any assistance or advice you can provide.

Travis
I can still see all my photos Travis .

Harry

I've been using Imgur for knife pics since 2018 without issue. Is there a chance you're uploading your pics "publicly," as some busybody may have taken offense and reported your images? That may have resulted in a ban.

I post all of my pics as "hidden." Although it's funny to note that i inadvertently posted one pic of my CS Trailmaster sticking in the snow, and that image has -1 imgur points.