A question about a some ammo and a gun.

I wanted to know if this place would a good place to ask about guns and ammo on here as on this forum. Not interested in an argument just a few questions as I don't have as much knowledge about this subject.

which ammo is easier to find in bulk? 5.56 or 7.62/39 and which is cheaper to buy? Its also which ammo will be easier to get later on as well.
If any of you can direct me in the right direction please.

Good or bad opinion about the hi point carbine 9mm??

I also live in CA so I know that makes a huge difference with everything.

I asked this question in the wrong forum and were told this is the right place for it.

Thanks

If the Russians ever enter into a serious armed conflict they will demand that every single round of 7.62 x 39 be sent to them. And they'll gladly pay for it. I'm my opinion 5.56 will always be easier to source, obtain, and stock up on for US citizens.

I have no experience with Highpoint firearms, a lot of people think they are crap because of their low price, but I've seen some YouTube videos where they were very reliable. im not sure Hipoint is CA compliant. You can pick up a Ruger LC9S for not much more than the Hipoint.

I wanted something larger in 9mm as a carbine maybe go to .45 but keep the price down if I can. There would be some changes in CA laws next year that's why I'm looking for it more now.

The Hipoint carbine is a fine little gun, they work very well. Really can't think of a bad thing to say about them. 5.56 will probably always be reasonably easy to find in the future. Right now it and 7.62x39 are both easy to find and pretty close in price as well. The Keltec Sub2k also has a good reputation and can use Glock or Berreta mags if thats a concern for you.

Right now 7.62x39 and 5.56/223 are both easy to find. There is no shortage.