Allagash cruiser, anyone use/have one?

Just checking if anyone has had a chance to use the Allagash cruiser made by Brant and Cochran in Maine.

Looks like a good pattern and I'm only a hour away might have to grab one

I've not used one, but I've heard nothing but good things from people who have.

It looks like a great axe! Well made too. My only question is, and I'm really not trying to be a douche here, why have i never seen a "Maine wedge" advertised before? I've heard a lot of people use the term but I've only ever heard people say it. I've seen offered for sale a wedge, half wedge, yankee or new England and a Maine pattern before but never a Maine wedge. I'm the newbie here(relatively speaking) and I've wanted to broach this subject before but didn't want to sound like an a-hole. So maybe guys that have been doing this a long time can point me to where i can find a reference to the Maine wedge? I'd really appreciate it because I've been looking. Was it some kind of lore?

Just checking if anyone has had a chance to use the Allagash cruiser made by Brant and Cochran in Maine.

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/1173/1446/products/AC_on_The_Trail_1024x1024.JPG

Their webpage is funny. Apparently the axe is made for folks who stick their bedrolls in the snow and don't bother to clean them off. Very authentic woodsman!

AC_on_The_Trail_1024x1024.JPG