Goliath

CJZ

That's the name I coined for my newest acquisition.

What is it?

The Spyderco Military.

When I opened this puppy up, I was like a little kid. Boy did I love it. But it had a little work to do. The blade was a little dull, it needed oil, the centering was off, the pivot gave off a metal on metal scraping screech and it had minuscule blade play. After some time with the Wicked Edge and some other tinkering, it is absolutely perfect. No play, razor sharp, centered, no sound in the pivot and it's smooth. Not as buttery smooth as my PM2, but close. Oh yeah, forgot to say, I got it for just $80.That may not seem amazing, but I also neglected to say it's also a sprint run...

:D:D:D:D:D

I'm no spyderco expert, but I think that is a fake.

Forgot to mention, the price and problems it had were caused by hard use from the previous owner- it also has a good bit of blade wear, that's why I got it so cheap.

Got it from a member on the forums here..... Guys, you're making my heart sink..... please don't tell me I bought a fake Millie :(

Seller is a Gold member with feedback score of (31) 100%.

I would think, and hope, it's legit.

My guess on how you fixed the problem.

It was cleaned.
It was oiled.
The pivot was adjusted.
And it was sharpened.

Seems normal to me for a millie that was used hard.

That's what I thought as well. But he is not the first owner either, so he may not be at fault. Does anyone know what to look for in a fake? I called Spyderco, and I'm probably going to send it in for validation.

So do I, brother. And the thing is, if it IS fake, you can't necessarily blame the seller, he might not have known either.

My guess on how you fixed the problem.

It was cleaned.
It was oiled.
The pivot was adjusted.
And it was sharpened.

Seems normal to me for a millie that was used hard.

Yup, yup, yup and yup. But these speculations of it being a fake make me nervous, ya know?