New Office EDC

I’m new to the knife world and BladeForums. Looking for some recommendations on a new EDC to replace my Mini Barrage. I work in an office so don’t want something to “sinister” looking. Currently looking at a Benchmade Valet or Foray, but open to other brands and suggestions. Budget of $200 +/-, for the right knife could be convinced to spend more.

Thanks for the input.

A Victorinox swiss army knife is as non sinister as you can get. With the variety of models available (I'd suggest nothing over 93mm) you have lots of choices for handy tools in a small package as well.
Rich

Swiss Army Knife Executive is my recommendation. If you want something more modern and one-handed. I would recommend the Spyderco Dragonfly. Super useful in a really small package. The Dragonfly is great in the ZDP-189 steel, but that only comes in the dark green color. You can get VG-10 steel, which is still good, in may colors such as this orange one here. Great for an office environment.

wniaQa8.jpg

M3gw1G2.jpg

dYBMOiU.jpg

My carry when I wear slacks is a Benchmade 531. It's really flat and light so it doesn't show or get in the way in my pocket, and it handles all my cutting needs just fine.

IMG-20190328-154922-127.jpg

Spyderco UKPK S110V with Cuscadi scales to suit your taste. I opted for abalone. Just under $200 for the total build.

20190331-161522.jpg

Massdrop Zinker Dogtooth - Fun little Leek-like flipper with a slightly thicker blade and WE Knives' fabulous drop shut action... well under budget too.

Luckily my boss likes knives and carries a Blur or various ZT often. I still choose to be fairly discreet and opt for a fun color of Vic Cadet. If it only had scissors, it would be my ultimate Vic.

I have a pseudo thread on this my rotations are:

Mnandi
Alox cadet
Baby Jess horn
Zinker dogtooth

I'd like to get another Gayle Bradley air and I just picked up a carbon fiber leek but I didn't like it.

I also just saw a cool skulls keizer feist on FB.

Or Buck 110