Best premium steel blad around $200

I am fairly new to blades as I just picked up my first two a letherman supertool and benchmade 940..was looking to geta more gentlemen/ nicer knife. Was wondering what knife all you knowledgeable people would recommend for around $200-250ish with premium steel. I'd prefer metal handles not g-10 or micarda but not game changer..any knowledge is good knowledge

Spyderco, ZT, Boker & Kizer have many models that fit the parameters you have provided.

What do you consider a premium steel?

You might look at the ZT 0470. It's all metal, except for a carbon fibre inset on one side. The steel is CPM 20CV, which is an awesome steel that is basically the same alloy as M390.

BladeHQ has them for $260, but you can often find them for less on the sales section of this site. It's a flipper with bearings, so it handles like a dream. The blade is 3.4 inches, which is pretty good size for a gentleman's folder.

Welcome to the forum.

Zero-Tolerance-Sinkevich-0470-Flipper-Marbled-CF-Satin-BHQ-85494-er.jpg

I would keep CPM-20CV and CTS-204P(I think that is the right one) in mind as they are equivalent steels to M390.

Giantmouse Ace Sonoma is slightly over budget, but a very nice looking knife with the steel you're after. I think I saw a used one listed here the other day.

thumbnail_image1-23_grande.jpg

There's one listed in the forums right now for $215, might get him down to $200. New I think They're around $260ish.