Would you rather have 4 really decent knives or one excellent knife?

I'm pretty new to spending real money on knives. I like to own usable, reliable, quality knives, and I like to carry them and use them for kitchen, utility, and camping--and to feel prepared for various unlikely scenarios. I've been buying and trading for about a year and have settled on a few knives I think are pretty decent, which I rotate for EDC: BM 940, Spyderco PM2, ZT 0566 and ZT 0801. Its been suggested to me that I would be better off selling them all and investing in a Sebenza...just one really good knife to carry everyday and love. Any of you ever make that decision? Did you regret it?
Thanks
Sam

I don't think you would be better off selling all of those knives for a Sebenza. Your current selection offers you an interesting variety of steels, materials, actions and designs.

Personally my pattern is and always has been liquidating three or four knives at a time to get something I really want. The size of my collection has thus steadily diminished but the quality & rarity of the pieces in it has steadily risen. It's actually possible that in the next month I might have the chance to purchase a folder that I originally deemed completely impossible to find, upon which all my knives will be sold and I will probably cease to purchase & sell knives.

Personally I Would prefer to have 4 quality knives over 1 really good one. I carry different knives depending on what I'm doing and what I'm wearing. Weekend when I'm in the woods vs during the week at work for example. Plus I don't think I would want to limit my choices. One is no fun.

It's hard to beat a Sebenza, but you can buy a barely-used large or small Sebbie for $325 here just about every day. I'd probably keep the PM2; sell the others and try out the Sebbie. You'll never rest until you try one.

One excellent knife, a custom shop buck 112 which I am STILL waiting for ;)
I know it'll last a lifetime!